Clay Youngquist
Courtesy of: Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports
Speedo Champions Series editorial coverage this summer is proudly sponsored by SpeedoUSA. For all the latest coverage from sectionals this summer, check out our Summer of Speedo page.

OXFORD, Ohio, July 24. LAKEVIEW's Clay Youngquist earned his third title in as many days at the Speedo Champions Series stop in Oxford, while several teens cut some ridiculous time off their lifetime bests.

Sarah Maraskine demolished her lifetime best in the women's 100-meter back with a pair of 1:02s today. First, she dropped a 1:02.55 in prelims to power right through both the 1:04 and 1:03 barriers. Her previous top time had been a 1:04.86 from a 2010 edition of sectionals. Maraskine then proved it wasn't a fluke with a 1:02.84 to win the finale. Maria Bargardi touched second in 1:04.02, while New Albany's Abigail Stone, 16, snagged third in 1:04.61.

Clay Youngquist captured his third title in as many days with a 57.22 in the men's 100-meter back. That's a two-second drop off the Lakeview swimmer's previous lifetime best of 59.57 from two months ago. Lake Erie's Austin Quinn raced to second in 57.83, while Dayton Raider Josh Quallen wrapped up the podium with a third-place 58.58.

Fisher's Abbegayle Schneider, 16, clipped Ohio State's Kate Luchansky, 4:23.65 to 4:23.78, for the women's 400-meter freestyle title. That cut two seconds from Schneider's old top time of 4:25.91 from just a month ago. So far this year, she's cut huge amounts of time off her best, that had been a 4:31.82 just a year ago. Lake Erie's Carrie Bencic followed up with a third-place 4:25.38.

QDD's Steven Hill had a close call himself in the men's 400-meter free as he trumped Club Wolverine's Andrew Henry, 3:58.59 to 3:58.84, for the win in the middle distance event. Hill's 16-year-old teammate Henry Campbell snared third-place honors with a 4:02.75.

Plymouth-Canton's Miranda Tucker topped the women's 100-meter breast by a second with a winning 1:11.69. Club Wolverine's Monica Dorszewski picked up second in 1:12.79, while Vacationland's Taylor Vargo powered her way to third in 1:12.92.

Ohio State's David Stone broke through the 1:04 barrier for the first time today in the men's 100-meter breast with a 1:03.78 in prelim then a 1:03.43 for the win. His previous best had been a 1:04.06 from the 2009 Speedo Junior Nationals, while his best time outside of the techsuit era was a 1:04.29 from the 2012 Ohio State Grand Prix. Ohio State's Chris Cowley (1:04.18) and Club Wolverine's Matt McNamara (1:04.53) completed the top three.

Cincinnati Marlin Marissa Delgado, just 15, absolutely killed her lifetime best in the women's 200-meter fly with a breakout swim this evening. The youngster won the event in 2:16.85 after entering today with a previous personal record of 2:19.70 from last summer's sectional event. That's a gigantic drop for the teen who blasted her way to the win. Tucker earned her second medal of the night with a silver in 2:18.05 after winning the 100 breast just minutes earlier. Lake Erie's Maureen Rakovec, 15, took home bronze with a 2:18.21.

Ohio State's David Morgan claimed the men's 200-meter fly in a time of 2:05.47, while Fort Wayne's Gabriel Swardson, 15, demolished his lifetime best by leaps and bounds today. First, he clocked a 2:08.98 this morning before taking second tonight in 2:06.36. Entering today, his best on record performance had been a 2:14.69 from the SwimFest Long Course Championships last July. That's an eye-opening time drop for the teen. Dayton Raider Henrik Pohlmann took third in 2:07.31.

Club Wolverine closed out the night with a win in the men's 800-meter free relay as Joshua Ehrman (1:57.19), Andrew Henry (1:53.59), Sean Tento (1:59.59) and Franco Petrone (1:53.93) touched in 7:44.30 for the win.

Results: Speedo Champions Series, Oxford: Day Three