Courtesy of: SwimmingWorld.TV

Agon is the proud sponsor of all high school coverage (recruiting, results, state championships, etc.) on For more information about Agon, visit their website

AUSTIN, Texas, April 7. THE National Interscholastic Swim Coaches Association bestowed its annual awards on several prestigious names in the swimming and diving community, including an Olympic diver and the coach of several championship swimming squads.

SwimmingWorld.TV was at the banquet in Austin, Texas, where Ann Arbor Pioneer's Denny Hill was the recipient of the NISCA Hall of Fame Award and Cynthia Potter received the NISCA Outstanding Service Award.

Other winners at the ceremony included:

NISCA Outstanding Service Award: Bruce Jaffe, John Michael, Toni Schramme, Mike Torrey
Collegiate and Scholastic Swimming Trophy: John Casadia
NISCA Special Commendation Award: Katherine Davis

Watch Hill's acceptance speech in the video player below, then head to our NISCA Convention page to watch more moving acceptance speeches!